spirit-of-joy-62.jpg

our mission

Spirit of Joy is a community where lives are transformed by the love of Jesus!


Our values

We have four core values: Worship, Inclusion, Community, and Service.

  • Worship—we are rooted in the ancient traditions of the Church and also comprehensible to people in our current time and place.

  • Inclusion—all are welcome, and at Spirit of Joy all means all!

  • Community—this is a place where no one ever needs to cry alone.

  • Service—we exist for the sake of our members, our city, and our world.


our Statement of Welcome

When we break bread together at Spirit of Joy, we like to say, “This is God's table, not ours.” We believe this invitation and theology extend to everything we do inside and outside our church building.

All are welcome!

We welcome the LGBTQ+ community as well as those of any  nation, age, ability,  ethnicity, belief, economic class, gender and others who have been hurt, estranged, or made to feel outside the family of God. We remember that what holds us together is not uniformity of thought, doctrine, race, gender, sexual orientation, or politics, but the grace of God.


Staff and Leadership

David Ryder Pastor   Dave@sojoyfc.org

David Ryder
Pastor
Dave@sojoyfc.org

Amber Mornes Joyful Generations Director  Amber@sojoyfc.org

Amber Mornes
Joyful Generations Director
Amber@sojoyfc.org

Lisa Irvine Administrative Assistant   Lisa@sojoyfc.org

Lisa Irvine
Administrative Assistant
Lisa@sojoyfc.org

Elijah Perdomo Worship and Music Director   Elijah@sojoyfc.org

Elijah Perdomo
Worship and Music Director
Elijah@sojoyfc.org

Hannah DiPasquale Youth Director   Hannah@sojoyfc.org

Hannah DiPasquale
Youth Director
Hannah@sojoyfc.org

Nancy McNair Office Manager   Nancy@sojoyfc.org

Nancy McNair
Office Manager
Nancy@sojoyfc.org

Donna Lewis—Accompanist

Tammy Lavergne—Custodian

Abby Foster, Lauren Gouldey, Jada Mornes, Emily Winn, Bethany Braband, Abby Zachman, Anna Winn, Jasmine Mornes, Paige Raymond, Grace Willis, Logan Haugestuen—Nursery Attendants

 
spirit-of-joy-44.jpg

Contact us

4501 South Lemay Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80525
(970) 223-5303
office@sojoyfc.org